Close this search box.

The Order of Sankt Ignatios

A fundamental part of the mission of Sankt Ignatios Foundation is to recognize outstanding contributions to Orthodox life by awarding the Order of Sankt Ignatios to those men and women who have made the most significant contributions through their leadership and scholarship. Recipients of the Order receive a medal and a diploma describing their contribution. 

Past laureates have been:

2022 – Professor Ugo Zanetti

2021 – Professor Susan Ashbrook Harvey

2020 – Professors George Demacopoulos and Aristotle Papanikolaou

2019 – Professor Emeritus Andrew Louth

2018 – Professor Sebastian Brock

2017 – His Grace Bishop Suriel, Coptic Orthodox Bishop of Melbourne

2016 – His Eminence Porfirije, Metropolitan of Zagreb and Ljubljana, Serbian Orthodox Church

2014/2015 – H.H Pope Tawardros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of the See of St. Mark and H. H. Moran Mor Ignatius Aphrem II, Patriarch of Antioch and All the East

2012/2013 – Kerstin Enlund, Study Association Bilda och Murat Posluk, Syriac Orthodox Church